See what our guests have to say about vacationing at Linekin Bay Resort by browsing the reviews below. Then, check our availability and book your stay to experience our beautiful resort for yourself!


576 Reviews

4.81 Average Rating

  • 10/13/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 10/6/2019
  • Facebook
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 10/5/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 4 Stars
    ""
  • 10/3/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 4 Stars
    What a fantastic view.
    "What a fantastic view"
  • 10/2/2019
  • Yelp
  • 4 Stars
    You've got to work to get here .
    "You've got to work to get here, but it's worth it.  The fra diablo was generous and delicious.  It's hot but you can ask to tone it down.  Great vibe.  Fireplace and seating area was a great way to end a chilly evening.  Corn Hole and board games for fun."
  • 09/29/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful location, excellent food and service.
    "Beautiful location, excellent food and service"
  • 09/27/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Great place for lunch on a sunny day.
    "My friends and I went for lunch on the deck. The food was amazing. The chocolate tort with raspberry syrup was delicious. Our waitress Andrea was very friendly and made our experience even better! Will definitely be back hoping that she will take care of...More"
  • 09/26/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Magical Place.
    "Was lucky enough to spend 2 nughts here earlier tbis month. I can't praise Linekin highly enough. Accommodation was simple, elegant, spacious, well resourced and very comfortable. We were looking directly onto the sea from our room and had a covered balcony. The facilities such as kyaking were included so no hidden costs. Situation m"
  • 09/25/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Perfect location in Boothbay Harbor.
    "Out of our expectation, this resort is so relaxing. Room was so clean & staffs were so friendly & helpful. We stayed in this resort for 4 days- hiking & having good seafood around the town. definitely will be back."
  • 09/25/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Grade A place to stay.
    "Grade A place to stay!"
  • 09/12/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Relaxing and enjoyable.
    "We stayed in the new lodge and it was perfect with wonderful views. This is a quiet relaxing resort. Loved the overall atmosphere. Enjoyed our time by the fire pit in the evenings with other guests and a glass of wine. Enjoyed some wonderful food right there at the bar."
  • 09/10/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    This resort keeps getting better.
    "We stayed in a hotel-style unit with a beautiful water view. They've done a lot to upgrade the whole property since our last visit several years ago. Because it was the off-season meals in the dining hall were not being served. We had two very nice dinners in the pool-side restaurant.…"
  • 09/9/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Awesike.
    "Been here 3-4 times, always great and view is tremendous.......fresh seafood or burger, can’t go wrong!"
  • 09/8/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 4 Stars
    It's summer camp for families.
    "It's summer camp for families. Beautiful scenery, great accommodations. The rooms are nice large and updated. The main dining room is like a summer camp mess hall and the food was good not great. However, the dining room service was outstanding. There is also another smaller resturant and bar next to the dining hall that offers ente"
  • 09/6/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Great outdoor dining with "upscale" and well-prepared entree.
    "Great outdoor dining with "upscale" and well-prepared entrees. I had fish tacos (halibut) which were above average."
  • 09/5/2019
  • Yelp
  • 5 Stars
    Wow.
    "Wow. Spent an amazing 48 hours in this beautiful, peaceful resort. All the comforts of home while still feeling like I was a part of nature. The setting is beautiful. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food is delicious. The seafood tasted like it had just been caught. Our waiter Aziz was a delight, and went out of his to accommo"
  • 09/4/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 09/3/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    We should have stayed longer.
    "We only planned on staying one night...a stop between Kennebunkport and Bar Harbor, and it turned out to be our favorite. In fact we decide we would want to come back with our entire family. It was beautiful. Quiet serene, we loved it. We went...More"
  • 09/2/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Everything was perfect.
    "My daughter and her fiance had a destination wedding at Linekin Bay and it's hard to imagine that it could have been any nicer. The weekend kicked off with a rehearsal BBQ for 90 that was outdoors and delicious in an exceptionally lovely setting. The...More"
  • 09/1/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Relaxing Stay.
    "Stayed 2 nights in Linekin Lodge. Very clean, quiet, ocen views from our room and balcony. Off season so not a lot of people, which is what we like. Good bfast with fresh fruit, pancakes, eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. It was better than what we expected and will definitely return."
  • 09/1/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 4 Stars
    A great destination by land or sea.
    "A great destination by land or sea. We went to lunch by boat. Fun atmosphere on the waters edge. Service always interesting with foreign wait staff of young people. The food is good and attractively presented. We have not stayed at the resort but it sure seems like a place I would enjoy."
  • 08/26/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    See prior remarks.
    "We enjoyed our stay greatly. The food was great mostly and special needs were taken care of. There was lots to do, and the children enjoyed the water activities especially and if we return we'd try to have them take advantage of sailing lessons. Our stay might have been improved by having a staffer particularly assigned to help persons with disabilities. See prior remarks. The Resort is very unpretentious, which suits us, and absolutely beautiful! The weather was quite cooperative when we visited. "
  • 08/25/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Family-friendly and pet-friendly; many things to do; nice staff and beautiful scenery.
    "This was our first visit and we were very pleased. The cabin was nicely equipped and the staff was incredibly nice. We enjoyed being here during inclusivity season as well for the activities and dining. Family-friendly and pet-friendly; many things to do; nice staff and beautiful scenery. "
  • 08/24/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Lovely, quiet respite.
    "Lovely, quiet respite. Something for everyone."
  • 08/23/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 08/23/2019
  • Yelp
  • 5 Stars
    We kayaks here and had a light .
    "We kayaks here and had a light lunch. The view is amazing. Fish taco is very fresh. Roasted duck and beet salad is also delicious."
  • 08/21/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    It was an easy place to bring kids and also our dog.
    "We visited LBR in 2012, so much has been improved since we were last here. I actually just found the photos from our trip in 2012 and it was amazing to compare how great the pool looks now compared to 7 years ago! The Branch deck is delightful and I love the added porch in front of the dining hall. Overall the food was good. Some meals were great, a few meals were ok (dinner one night and a quiche the following morning a bit salty), but overall we were very happy. We will definitely come back. It was an easy place to bring two young kids and also our dog! I love how laid back it is and also nice but not overly fancy. The rooms are simple and the area is quiet and peaceful. I love having meals included. We also really enjoyed our boat ride on the Christina! "
  • 08/21/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    All of the above, and in our case, a chance to get many members of our extended family of all ages to.
    "Everything! Great food, Popham cabin was cleaner and nicer than 2 years ago, plenty of availability of kayaks and other equipment. All of the above, and in our case, a chance to get many members of our extended family of all ages together, and have a great time. "
  • 08/20/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Everything was perfect.
    "Beautiful setting right on the water with great amenities. Everything was perfect. The food, the cabins, the pool, the water activities. I wouldn't change a thing. "
  • 08/19/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    It's beautiful and welcoming to us.
    "Everyone was pleasant and very welcoming. We have now stayed two different times this summer on a mooring. It's beautiful and welcoming to us. We are on a sailboat and have enjoyed the family friendly atmosphere of your resort."
  • 08/19/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    This was our first visit to Linekin bay resort but won't be our last.
    "This was our first visit to Linekin bay resort but won't be our last! This was one of our best vacations. There were tons of activites to keep our daughter busy but the atmosphere was so relaxing. Everyone was friendly, the food great and so quiet at night. Everywhere we went we had amazing views of the bay. The only negative is we have to wait a year to go back... "
  • 08/19/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 08/16/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 08/14/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The beautiful grounds, friendly staff, fleet, meals, and relaxed atmosphere.
    "We had a great family reunion at Linekin. I had not been back in two decades and all the key attributes remained the same with some nice improvements. Thank you! The beautiful grounds, friendly staff, fleet, meals, and relaxed atmosphere all added up to a great vacation. "
  • 08/14/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 4 Stars
    It's summer camp for families.
    "It's summer camp for families. Beautiful scenery, great accommodations. The food was good not great. The dining room service was outstanding. All kinds of activities for everyone in the family."
  • 08/14/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Great resort for a family vacation.
    "Great resort for a family vacation."
  • 08/13/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    It is a family resort, where both the staff and the vacationers are friendly, and the facilities are .
    "I thought that your restaurant staff was VERY ACCOMMODATING, kudos to them. < br />Your room staff was on their game. They had our room in good shape soon after we left for the day. < br />Dock staff, not sure if you are understaffed there or not. But several times we had to look for some one to take us out to our boat. Many times the sail shack was not covered, and we had to look for or wait for some one. On the up side, the boats were much improved over the last time were were there. However you still have a few where the centerboard is not connected. < br /> It is a family resort, where both the staff and the vacationers are friendly, and the facilities are continuously improving. "
  • 08/13/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    It is a place where a large family group can be together but also enjoy the activities personally enj.
    "Our room was lovely-the view was spectacular. I appreciated the extended meal times to allow more time to enjoy the day. Good availability of paddle boards and kayaks. Most of the food was good. It is a place where a large family group can be together but also enjoy the activities personally enjoyable to them. It is beautiful, has many special memories for me, and I don't have to cook or plan meals! The addition of the restaurant and bar was great. I think the changes you have made so far are wonderful--they provide important updates but still keep with the original theme. "
  • 08/11/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Great location.
    "Great food and facilities! Great location! "
  • 08/10/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    The food was wonderful both breakfast and dinner.
    "The food was wonderful both breakfast and dinner. Every contact with the staff was exceptional and the cabin we stayed in made our stay very comfortable."
  • 08/9/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 08/9/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful.
    "Beautiful"
  • 08/6/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    DOG FRIENDLY, delicious, comfortable, accomodating.
    "most excellent DOG FRIENDLY, delicious, comfortable, accomodating "
  • 08/4/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Great people, good food, lovely setting.
    "We loved the water activities! First thing in the morning, we got out on the paddle boards and then a last minute sailing lesson. Four seals came to visit while we were out on the water! We will never forget the experience. Linekin Bay has great people, good food and lovely setting. Its a really welcoming place. "
  • 08/1/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 08/1/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Haddock was amazing.
    "Haddock was amazing!!!"
  • 07/31/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    see previous.
    "Sailing was a highlight, great staff and facilities. Food was good but repetitive; more light options for lunch would be appreciated. Enjoyed our cabin for space and charm. Bathroom needs serious updating. Hot weather and the mildew smell coming from the bathroom was off putting. see previous "
  • 07/31/2019
  • Yelp
  • 5 Stars
    Perfection.
    "Perfection! We hiked 1.5 miles from town to this amazing view where we relaxed and enjoyed this beautiful place! I would recommend staying here but at least come for a bite and see what I mean. Andrea took great care of us! The food was fast and delicious! The beef tostadas were juicy and so yummy, the French fries came with truffle-"
  • 07/30/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 07/30/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The water/view/food/staff.
    "I am a long time Linekin Bay fan ... had a 26 year continuous run and then some pop ins ... more recently take my boat for an overnight stay. ... this year everything was great ... breakfast/bar/staff ... i'll be back The water/view/food/staff "