See what our guests have to say about vacationing at Linekin Bay Resort by browsing the reviews below. Then, check our availability and book your stay to experience our beautiful resort for yourself!


645 Reviews

4.8 Average Rating

  • 08/10/2020
  • Yelp
  • 4 Stars
    The spot is amazing, great view .
    "The spot is amazing, great view.  Was in the sun.  Waitress was pretty attentive, had to go to the bar for a drink at one point.  So the mussels were yummy.  My complaint and its small, the bread for soaking juice up was subpar.  Crusty warm bread is the "
  • 08/9/2020
  • TripAdvisor
  • 4 Stars
    Beautiful resort.
    "I went here with a couple girlfriends. We got a junior suite but they only gave us 2 towels. The pullout couch was not made up, but in my search for more towels in the hall closet outside our room, I found some sheets. The pool and pool area are nice. We "
  • 08/5/2020
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Amazing food and ambience.
    "Amazing food and ambience. Overlooking the water with live music was a perfect night. We had the steak and frites and chicken with vegetables. Both where delicious. You cannot beat the view here. Prices where reasonable as well. Great meal with great serv"
  • 08/1/2020
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Perfect Vacation Spot for all ages.
    "We stayed two nights but wish we could have stayed a few more! This is a wonderful family vacation spot. We are from out of state and debated whether or not we should still make the trip, what with the pandemic and Governor Mills rather strict precautions"
  • 07/30/2020
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Amazing.
    "I stayed for a few nights and I just have to say everything was so wonderful. From the two girls at the front desk to everyone at the restaurant waiting on us, I was thoroughly impressed with how they are still taking precautions during this time but are "
  • 07/29/2020
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    Amazing location and a great restaurant.
    "Amazing location and a great restaurant. However our bed was uncomfortable and the floor was filthy. The beautiful view of the water from our room is what saves it from 3 stars."
  • 07/29/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 07/26/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 07/26/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 07/25/2020
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful Spot - Wonderful Staff (just make a phone call).
    "Fantastic stay. The location is stunning and the staff helpful and welcoming. Kathleen and Doug were especially fantastic in guiding our stay. Be advised, if you book with a third party the room description may not be matching on the resorts end. Just"
  • 07/19/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 07/19/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 07/18/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 07/18/2020
  • Yelp
  • 5 Stars
    This is a great find.
    "This is a great find!  On the other side of the harbor in its own cove just a short drive away. Casual fun dining room and great food. Wonderful view. Worth the short drive to get to it."
  • 07/16/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    super good service like the best of the best.
    "super good service like the best of the best. my"
  • 07/15/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Over the past year, we have traveled as a family extensively.
    "Over the past year, we have traveled as a family extensively. There are few places we’ve encountered that had better customer service than Linekin Bay Resort. The Resort is a well-oiled machine aimed at helping their customers feel at home amidst their be"
  • 07/15/2020
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    ""
  • 07/15/2020
  • TripAdvisor
  • 4 Stars
    Lovely waterfront resort.
    "We totally enjoyed our 2 nights at Linekin Bay. We stayed in a King waterfront room in Linwood building on second floor. Room had a mini fridge, Lardner bathroom with tub, double sinks and large deck with 2 Adirondack chairs. If rou require AC, these room"
  • 07/10/2020
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Great time.
    "We booked this due to a stay vacation to Midcoast Maine. They had a really great rate for midweek that we couldn’t pass up. We stayed in a waterfront king room that was recently renovated. The view, balcony, and room was great and peaceful. The rooms rang"
  • 07/4/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Great place.
    "Great place. Clean and comfortable"
  • 06/28/2020
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful Property, Really Nice People.
    "This property is so beautiful. Right on the ocean, but in a cove area so the water was glassy and gentle. The people who work here are really nice, all concerned about whether we were enjoying our stay and doing everything they could to keep everyone sa"
  • 06/22/2020
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Linekin bay trip.
    "Amazing time!! The staff was so helpful and friendly, the rooms were gorgeous and very well maintained. Would recommend to anyone!!! We had a large group and the staff was more than willing to help us and accommodate us!!"
  • 06/18/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful.
    "Beautiful!!"
  • 06/17/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Excellent service.
    "Excellent service!! Great food!! Awsome conversation!! Perfect place to sit and watch the ocean and have a great dinner weather you surf or turf!!!"
  • 06/15/2020
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Overall Excellence.
    "Came here on the boat on Saturday.. everything was great!! Food, service, drinks, and the atmosphere can't be beat! It's obvious they've put a lot of thought into reopening during these crazy times! There are picnic tables (with shade) to sit at outside a"
  • 06/13/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    We just got home from 3 nights of great food and friendly lai.
    "We just got home from 3 nights of great food and friendly laid back staff. We stayed in spinnaker which is a newly built cabin with a large deck overlooking the play field. The sailboats were in great shape."
  • 06/12/2020
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Stunning getaway for this Maine couple.
    "My husband and I are staying at the Linekin Bay Resort during their promotion for Mainers looking for a getaway. Many out of state visitors have had to cancel due to the Covid 19 quarantine restrictions. The stay has been nothing short of magical. What "
  • 03/3/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Fun place.
    "Fun place"
  • 02/3/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    The weekend of our wedding was flawless, I still get goosebum.
    "The weekend of our wedding was flawless, I still get goosebumps thinking about it. Melissa was our saving grace through the planning process and ensured our weekend and every single detail was absolutely perfect. We had our Rehearsal Dinner Thursday night"
  • 01/27/2020
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    ""
  • 11/19/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Awesome place to stay and watch sunsets.
    "Awesome place to stay and watch sunsets"
  • 10/26/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 10/17/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 10/13/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 10/6/2019
  • Facebook
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 10/5/2019
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    ""
  • 10/3/2019
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    What a fantastic view.
    "What a fantastic view"
  • 10/2/2019
  • Yelp
  • 4 Stars
    You've got to work to get here .
    "You've got to work to get here, but it's worth it.  The fra diablo was generous and delicious.  It's hot but you can ask to tone it down.  Great vibe.  Fireplace and seating area was a great way to end a chilly evening.  Corn Hole and board games for fun."
  • 09/29/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful location, excellent food and service.
    "Beautiful location, excellent food and service"
  • 09/27/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Great place for lunch on a sunny day.
    "My friends and I went for lunch on the deck. The food was amazing. The chocolate tort with raspberry syrup was delicious. Our waitress Andrea was very friendly and made our experience even better! Will definitely be back hoping that she will take care of...More"
  • 09/27/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Great place for lunch on a sunny day.
    "My friends and I went for lunch on the deck. The food was amazing. The chocolate tort with raspberry syrup was delicious. Our waitress Andrea was very friendly and made our experience even better! Will definitely be back hoping that she will take care of."
  • 09/26/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Magical Place.
    "Was lucky enough to spend 2 nughts here earlier tbis month. I can't praise Linekin highly enough. Accommodation was simple, elegant, spacious, well resourced and very comfortable. We were looking directly onto the sea from our room and had a covered balco"
  • 09/25/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Grade A place to stay.
    "Grade A place to stay!"
  • 09/25/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Perfect location in Boothbay Harbor.
    "Out of our expectation, this resort is so relaxing. Room was so clean & staffs were so friendly & helpful. We stayed in this resort for 4 days- hiking & having good seafood around the town. definitely will be back."
  • 09/12/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Relaxing and enjoyable.
    "We stayed in the new lodge and it was perfect with wonderful views. This is a quiet relaxing resort. Loved the overall atmosphere. Enjoyed our time by the fire pit in the evenings with other guests and a glass of wine. Enjoyed some wonderful food right"
  • 09/10/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    This resort keeps getting better.
    "We stayed in a hotel-style unit with a beautiful water view. They've done a lot to upgrade the whole property since our last visit several years ago. Because it was the off-season meals in the dining hall were not being served. We had two very nice din"
  • 09/9/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Awesike.
    "Been here 3-4 times, always great and view is tremendous.......fresh seafood or burger, can’t go wrong!"
  • 09/9/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Awesike.
    "Been here 3-4 times, always great and view is tremendous.......fresh seafood or burger, can’t go wrong!"
  • 09/8/2019
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    It's summer camp for families.
    "It's summer camp for families. Beautiful scenery, great accommodations. The rooms are nice large and updated. The main dining room is like a summer camp mess hall and the food was good not great. However, the dining room service was outstanding. There is"
  • 09/6/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Great outdoor dining with "upscale" and well-prepared entree.
    "Great outdoor dining with "upscale" and well-prepared entrees. I had fish tacos (halibut) which were above average."