See what our guests have to say about vacationing at Linekin Bay Resort by browsing the reviews below. Then, check our availability and book your stay to experience our beautiful resort for yourself!


547 Reviews

4.81 Average Rating

  • 08/20/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Everything was perfect.
    "Beautiful setting right on the water with great amenities. Everything was perfect. The food, the cabins, the pool, the water activities. I wouldn't change a thing. "
  • 08/19/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    It's beautiful and welcoming to us.
    "Everyone was pleasant and very welcoming. We have now stayed two different times this summer on a mooring. It's beautiful and welcoming to us. We are on a sailboat and have enjoyed the family friendly atmosphere of your resort."
  • 08/19/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    This was our first visit to Linekin bay resort but won't be our last.
    "This was our first visit to Linekin bay resort but won't be our last! This was one of our best vacations. There were tons of activites to keep our daughter busy but the atmosphere was so relaxing. Everyone was friendly, the food great and so quiet at night. Everywhere we went we had amazing views of the bay. The only negative is we have to wait a year to go back... "
  • 08/16/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 08/14/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The beautiful grounds, friendly staff, fleet, meals, and relaxed atmosphere.
    "We had a great family reunion at Linekin. I had not been back in two decades and all the key attributes remained the same with some nice improvements. Thank you! The beautiful grounds, friendly staff, fleet, meals, and relaxed atmosphere all added up to a great vacation. "
  • 08/14/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Great resort for a family vacation.
    "Great resort for a family vacation."
  • 08/14/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 4 Stars
    It's summer camp for families.
    "It's summer camp for families. Beautiful scenery, great accommodations. The food was good not great. The dining room service was outstanding. All kinds of activities for everyone in the family."
  • 08/13/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    It is a family resort, where both the staff and the vacationers are friendly, and the facilities are .
    "I thought that your restaurant staff was VERY ACCOMMODATING, kudos to them. < br />Your room staff was on their game. They had our room in good shape soon after we left for the day. < br />Dock staff, not sure if you are understaffed there or not. But several times we had to look for some one to take us out to our boat. Many times the sail shack was not covered, and we had to look for or wait for some one. On the up side, the boats were much improved over the last time were were there. However you still have a few where the centerboard is not connected. < br /> It is a family resort, where both the staff and the vacationers are friendly, and the facilities are continuously improving. "
  • 08/13/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    It is a place where a large family group can be together but also enjoy the activities personally enj.
    "Our room was lovely-the view was spectacular. I appreciated the extended meal times to allow more time to enjoy the day. Good availability of paddle boards and kayaks. Most of the food was good. It is a place where a large family group can be together but also enjoy the activities personally enjoyable to them. It is beautiful, has many special memories for me, and I don't have to cook or plan meals! The addition of the restaurant and bar was great. I think the changes you have made so far are wonderful--they provide important updates but still keep with the original theme. "
  • 08/11/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Great location.
    "Great food and facilities! Great location! "
  • 08/10/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    The food was wonderful both breakfast and dinner.
    "The food was wonderful both breakfast and dinner. Every contact with the staff was exceptional and the cabin we stayed in made our stay very comfortable."
  • 08/9/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful.
    "Beautiful"
  • 08/9/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 08/6/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    DOG FRIENDLY, delicious, comfortable, accomodating.
    "most excellent DOG FRIENDLY, delicious, comfortable, accomodating "
  • 08/4/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Great people, good food, lovely setting.
    "We loved the water activities! First thing in the morning, we got out on the paddle boards and then a last minute sailing lesson. Four seals came to visit while we were out on the water! We will never forget the experience. Linekin Bay has great people, good food and lovely setting. Its a really welcoming place. "
  • 08/1/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 08/1/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Haddock was amazing.
    "Haddock was amazing!!!"
  • 07/31/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    see previous.
    "Sailing was a highlight, great staff and facilities. Food was good but repetitive; more light options for lunch would be appreciated. Enjoyed our cabin for space and charm. Bathroom needs serious updating. Hot weather and the mildew smell coming from the bathroom was off putting. see previous "
  • 07/31/2019
  • Yelp
  • 5 Stars
    Perfection.
    "Perfection! We hiked 1.5 miles from town to this amazing view where we relaxed and enjoyed this beautiful place! I would recommend staying here but at least come for a bite and see what I mean. Andrea took great care of us! The food was fast and delicious! The beef tostadas were juicy and so yummy, the French fries came with truffle-"
  • 07/30/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 07/30/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The water/view/food/staff.
    "I am a long time Linekin Bay fan ... had a 26 year continuous run and then some pop ins ... more recently take my boat for an overnight stay. ... this year everything was great ... breakfast/bar/staff ... i'll be back The water/view/food/staff "
  • 07/30/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    1.
    "I used to attend Linekin Bay Resort back in 1980 when I was 5! We used to go every summer until I was about 14. And I had been back once with my father in the early 2000's. This summer I was able to take my own family there for the first time. I was really impressed with the improvements the new owners have made without sacrificing the charm. I also thought all of the employees were top notch and service was excellent. My family can not say enough great things about the Sailing instructors. Liam, Nolan, Alex and Max were all fantastic. Really impressed with that crew! 1. Sailing Instructors < br />2. Remodeled rooms were great (we stayed in Beacon) < br />3. Food was surprisingly good < br />4. Love that you guys added a bar where you can grab a drink < br />5. Just love the peacefulness and entire vibe of the place "
  • 07/29/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Perfection on the Bay.
    "We had an incredible time at Linekin Bay resort! Our family of 5 stayed 5 nights in the Lobster Cove Cottage. Our boys are 7, 5, and 2. They loved all of the activities including boat rides with Captain Mike, sailing with Max, and playing...More"
  • 07/29/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Lovely dinner, view, server.
    "It was cooler on the water on this hot day. Sat on the covered deck. We had oysters, fresh from the Damariscotta River to start. I had pan-fried haddock with green beans and roasted potatoes. Dessert was cheesecake with blueberry sauce. Our server, Andrea, was...More"
  • 07/29/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Location is terrific, the vibe is great, activities (kayaking.
    "Location is terrific, the vibe is great, activities (kayaking, paddleboarding, saltwater pool) are fun, staff are friendly. My cabin was perfect."
  • 07/29/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Aside from location, location location, the atmosphere was friendly and fun.
    "My cabin was clean and comfy, and the staff were friendly and accommodating. What more could you ask? Aside from location, location location, the atmosphere was friendly and fun. I enjoyed the kayaking and the saltwater pool. The weather was hot, and I suspect that a lot of demands were placed on the staff (wedding guests) but everyone was patient and helpful. "
  • 07/29/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Our visit to Linekin Bay resort was a dream.
    "Our visit to Linekin Bay resort was a dream! It was the perfect setting for our family to enjoy time together and not have to worry about a thing. From the food to the activities to the amenities, everything was perfection! "
  • 07/29/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    I was beautiful.
    "Our overall stay was wonderful! We were there for my niece's wedding. We were lucky enough to stay in one of the remodled cabins. It was awesome. The breakfast were excellent anything you could imagine! Husband caught a fish off the dock, made his stay! The staff were wonderful!❤ I was beautiful! "
  • 07/29/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Water sports, dog friendly, great cabins.
    "Loved the rustic cabins and happy to be able to bring our dog. Also loved all the water sports, we will definitely be back. Water sports, dog friendly, great cabins "
  • 07/25/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 4 Stars
    Beautiful setting, good service.
    "Beautiful setting, good service. Liked it."
  • 07/24/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    very beautiful.
    "we were well accommodated from reservation to check in to checkout. very beautiful. lots of activities. very professional and helpful "
  • 07/24/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    Friendly staff.
    "Beautiful area with so much to do. I was not happy with having no air conditioning. Friendly staff "
  • 07/23/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Peaceful and beautiful.
    "The amenities were fantastic. We went canoeing, took just a few minutes to get life jackets and get in the water, had a great time. Peaceful and beautiful. Looking to go again. "
  • 07/23/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    cottage, venue, friendliness .
    "Everything was just perfect and we will definitely be back. We liked our cottage, the food, the venue.. cottage, venue, friendliness "
  • 07/23/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful place on the water.
    "Beautiful place on the water."
  • 07/23/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    we were well accommodated from reservation to check in to che.
    "we were well accommodated from reservation to check in to checkout. very beautiful. lots of activities. very professional and helpful"
  • 07/23/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful place, great sailing, friendly staff.
    "Our experiance was excellent. Accommodations, food, friendliness of staff, maintenance of facilities were to notch. Only criticism is boat staff. Disorganized and poor safety procedures. There should ALWAYS be a person on the dock to keep an eye on sailboats and other watercraft. < br />We had a great stay and can't wait till next year. Beautiful place, great sailing, friendly staff. "
  • 07/23/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Relaxing, with things to do.
    "The food was excellent and the staff was very attentive and friendly. The resort was both relaxing, and entertaining, with lots of things to do! "
  • 07/22/2019
  • Yelp
  • 5 Stars
    Our family had a super vacation .
    "Our family had a super vacation at Lineken Bay Resort! The food was excellent, the staff was attentive and friendly, and there was plenty to keep the adults and kids busy."
  • 07/19/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    So much fun.
    "We stayed here about 30 years ago when I was a kid. We always had fun and my strongest memories of being here as a young kid were bug bites, shuffle board, good food, and uncomfortable mattresses. You can’t beat the scenery but the place was in need of some improvements. The resort recently made some major changes. They kept all the "
  • 07/17/2019
  • Yelp
  • 5 Stars
    This place is an absolute gem.
    "This place is an absolute gem! It's the kind of place you would be tempted to keep secret but the folks there are just too cool to do that. We chose the all inclusive package with food, a cabin, sailing and lessons included.The food was delicious. The fresh oysters in the Sunday brunch and picture perfect whole lobster for the Tuesda"
  • 07/16/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    I wouldn't say that I loved Linekin but I thought the views were great and the atmosphere was casual .
    "We were pleasantly surprised by the resort. It was perfect for Maddy & Geoff's wedding & amazingly the rain held off at exactly the right moments. < br /> < br />Room was comfortable. There was a hair dryer which is always nice. Food was pretty good. Donuts were awesome!! I wouldn't say that I loved Linekin but I thought the views were great and the atmosphere was casual which is exactly what the bride & groom were looking for. "
  • 07/16/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    Right on the water with everything you'll ever need.
    "Beautiful place to stay right on the water with everything you'll ever need "
  • 07/15/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    See previous comments.
    "Great bar, great spot, nice staff, great view from our room. See previous comments. "
  • 07/15/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The views and the staff.
    "Great place. Great staff. Shower needed to be hotter The views and the staff "
  • 07/14/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    I stayed here for two nights with my wife to celebrate our An.
    "I stayed here for two nights with my wife to celebrate our Anniversary. We had a room in the Linwood Lodge facing the water and we loved it! My one regret is that we didn’t book a longer stay to take better advantage of the many activities they had to offer there. One of the activities we were able to participate in was the sailing l"
  • 07/11/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 4 Stars
    Nice Experience.
    "The only downside to this entire operation is the cabin we were assigned. A little rickety and more of a shed- but after our first night we actually enjoyed iit very much, quiet, tranquil, private, remote take your pick. The Partial Water view from our cabin was nice. Breakfast was the best we’ve had in Maine- full hot selections- e"
  • 07/10/2019
  • Yelp
  • 5 Stars
    This place is a dreamland.
    "This place is a dreamland.After staying at so many different places,I can easily say that this has been the best!Very quiet,chill resort.If you need some relaxed and quiet time this is the place for you.Their salt water pool and complimentary kayaking is a huuuge plus!I will be back!"
  • 07/10/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The flexibility to do what you want and when you want to do it is great.
    "The foreign staff were very friendly and helpful. It was nice talking with them. Our newly renovated cabin was wonderful. Alex was excellent in our sailing adventure. The flexibility to do what you want and when you want to do it is great. The laid back feel of the resort was wonderful. Beautiful views and the facilities were well kept. It was quiet at night which was helpful with our kids and sleeping. Most of the staff were very friendly and welcoming. "
  • 07/9/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The great room and bed.
    "It was a great room with the best bed I've slept in 14 days of a road trip tough New England. Parking close to the cabin was nice. I'm afraid I can't tell you much more of my stay because I've been at your place for one night only. But I recommended it already to friends from Boston who live the coast of Maine. "