See what our guests have to say about vacationing at Linekin Bay Resort by browsing the reviews below. Then, check our availability and book your stay to experience our beautiful resort for yourself!


671 Reviews

4.79 Average Rating

  • 10/18/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 10/17/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Our wedding weekend at Linekin Bay was amazing.
    "Our wedding weekend at Linekin Bay was amazing. After our previous venue canceled three weeks before the big day, Melissa took us in and saved the day. The venue was beautiful, the food was wonderful and the staff were just amazing. Melissa is a wonderfu"
  • 10/14/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    We ate outside on the deck.
    "We ate outside on the deck. The view is beautiful. Our food was delicious and the service was perfect."
  • 09/28/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful place.
    "Beautiful place. Lots of amenities. If only the weather would have been nice. I will return"
  • 09/26/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 09/24/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 09/24/2020
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    ""
  • 09/23/2020
  • Yelp
  • 4 Stars
    The hotel grounds are very pretty .
    "The hotel grounds are very pretty.  The room was stayed in was newly furnished and immaculately clean.  The view from our room and from the sunrise deck were really beautiful.  We had no issues with our stay other than the continental breakfast. My husban"
  • 09/20/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Very comfortable rooms, beautiful views, clean pool.
    "Very comfortable rooms, beautiful views, clean pool. Tasty oysters from Dammriscotta, very easy to use the paddle board and canoes that are included."
  • 09/16/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Great staff and awesome room overlooking the Bay The breakfas.
    "Great staff and awesome room overlooking the Bay The breakfast and dinner options were very good"
  • 09/14/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Views are extraordinary, bar food and lunch excellent.
    "Views are extraordinary, bar food and lunch excellent"
  • 09/12/2020
  • TripAdvisor
  • 4 Stars
    Wonderful resort, but service could be better.
    "We recently stayed for one night in the Linwood Lodge. We were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room and the views of the water even with a ground floor room. The room was super clean as well. The grounds of the property were expansive and there"
  • 09/1/2020
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    A great spot for lunch and drinks.
    "A great spot for lunch and drinks."
  • 08/28/2020
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    Great movie by boat night.
    "Great movie by boat night!! Thank you so much!!"
  • 08/25/2020
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Wonderful Weekend.
    "This was our 1st stay at Linekin and it will not be our last. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Our room was amazing with adirondack chairs on our deck overlooking the water. They offer kayaks, canoes and paddle boards. The pool is just as spectacular"
  • 08/23/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Nice place to visit, great food.
    "Nice place to visit, great food. Nice staff."
  • 08/23/2020
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    Beautiful setting, good food.
    "Beautiful setting, good food."
  • 08/23/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    What an awesome place.
    "What an awesome place.. great views , food, staff great..."
  • 08/19/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 08/18/2020
  • Yelp
  • 4 Stars
    We had dinner outside at the Linekin .
    "We had dinner outside at the Linekin Bay Resort Deck Bar & Grill last night at 5:30pm. We weren't sure what to expect since it is a "resort" and the photos of the food on the website look very fancy.

    It turned out to be super casual - picnic table"
  • 08/16/2020
  • TripAdvisor
  • 4 Stars
    Spectacular setting; OK service.
    "We originally booked one of the cabins, but the management upgraded us to a room in what looks like a brand new Linwood Lodge. We had unobstructed water views from our room, which was spacious and well-supplied. Sadly, the surrounding unit's doors kept "
  • 08/14/2020
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    WONDERFUL GET-AWAY.
    "Clean, comfortable and the food was amazing. We never had to leave the resort! Very relaxing. The staff were friendly and hard working. We had no doubts during these trying COVID times. Our cabin was older but well appointed and very comfortable bed"
  • 08/13/2020
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    ""
  • 08/12/2020
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    Little disappointed in the food but great service.
    "Little disappointed in the food but great service"
  • 08/11/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Nice and quiet plus the view.
    "Nice and quiet plus the view"
  • 08/11/2020
  • Yelp
  • 4 Stars
    Our stay was terrific, all inclusive .
    "Our stay was terrific, all inclusive water sports means you can go out on any boats or paddle boats from 8-8. We had breakfast, lunch and drinks. Service was less to be desired. Young staff looking clueless on what to do and waiting for direction from som"
  • 08/10/2020
  • Yelp
  • 4 Stars
    The spot is amazing, great view .
    "The spot is amazing, great view.  Was in the sun.  Waitress was pretty attentive, had to go to the bar for a drink at one point.  So the mussels were yummy.  My complaint and its small, the bread for soaking juice up was subpar.  Crusty warm bread is the "
  • 08/9/2020
  • TripAdvisor
  • 4 Stars
    Beautiful resort.
    "I went here with a couple girlfriends. We got a junior suite but they only gave us 2 towels. The pullout couch was not made up, but in my search for more towels in the hall closet outside our room, I found some sheets. The pool and pool area are nice. We "
  • 08/5/2020
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Amazing food and ambience.
    "Amazing food and ambience. Overlooking the water with live music was a perfect night. We had the steak and frites and chicken with vegetables. Both where delicious. You cannot beat the view here. Prices where reasonable as well. Great meal with great serv"
  • 08/1/2020
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Perfect Vacation Spot for all ages.
    "We stayed two nights but wish we could have stayed a few more! This is a wonderful family vacation spot. We are from out of state and debated whether or not we should still make the trip, what with the pandemic and Governor Mills rather strict precautions"
  • 07/30/2020
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Amazing.
    "I stayed for a few nights and I just have to say everything was so wonderful. From the two girls at the front desk to everyone at the restaurant waiting on us, I was thoroughly impressed with how they are still taking precautions during this time but are "
  • 07/29/2020
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    Amazing location and a great restaurant.
    "Amazing location and a great restaurant. However our bed was uncomfortable and the floor was filthy. The beautiful view of the water from our room is what saves it from 3 stars."
  • 07/29/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 07/26/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 07/26/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 07/25/2020
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful Spot - Wonderful Staff (just make a phone call).
    "Fantastic stay. The location is stunning and the staff helpful and welcoming. Kathleen and Doug were especially fantastic in guiding our stay. Be advised, if you book with a third party the room description may not be matching on the resorts end. Just"
  • 07/19/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 07/19/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 07/18/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 07/18/2020
  • Yelp
  • 5 Stars
    This is a great find.
    "This is a great find!  On the other side of the harbor in its own cove just a short drive away. Casual fun dining room and great food. Wonderful view. Worth the short drive to get to it."
  • 07/16/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    super good service like the best of the best.
    "super good service like the best of the best. my"
  • 07/15/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Over the past year, we have traveled as a family extensively.
    "Over the past year, we have traveled as a family extensively. There are few places we’ve encountered that had better customer service than Linekin Bay Resort. The Resort is a well-oiled machine aimed at helping their customers feel at home amidst their be"
  • 07/15/2020
  • TripAdvisor
  • 4 Stars
    Lovely waterfront resort.
    "We totally enjoyed our 2 nights at Linekin Bay. We stayed in a King waterfront room in Linwood building on second floor. Room had a mini fridge, Lardner bathroom with tub, double sinks and large deck with 2 Adirondack chairs. If rou require AC, these room"
  • 07/15/2020
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    ""
  • 07/10/2020
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Great time.
    "We booked this due to a stay vacation to Midcoast Maine. They had a really great rate for midweek that we couldn’t pass up. We stayed in a waterfront king room that was recently renovated. The view, balcony, and room was great and peaceful. The rooms rang"
  • 07/4/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Great place.
    "Great place. Clean and comfortable"
  • 06/28/2020
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful Property, Really Nice People.
    "This property is so beautiful. Right on the ocean, but in a cove area so the water was glassy and gentle. The people who work here are really nice, all concerned about whether we were enjoying our stay and doing everything they could to keep everyone sa"
  • 06/22/2020
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Linekin bay trip.
    "Amazing time!! The staff was so helpful and friendly, the rooms were gorgeous and very well maintained. Would recommend to anyone!!! We had a large group and the staff was more than willing to help us and accommodate us!!"
  • 06/18/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful.
    "Beautiful!!"
  • 06/17/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Excellent service.
    "Excellent service!! Great food!! Awsome conversation!! Perfect place to sit and watch the ocean and have a great dinner weather you surf or turf!!!"