See what our guests have to say about vacationing at Linekin Bay Resort by browsing the reviews below. Then, check our availability and book your stay to experience our beautiful resort for yourself!


650 Reviews

4.79 Average Rating

  • 11/19/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Awesome place to stay and watch sunsets.
    "Awesome place to stay and watch sunsets"
  • 10/26/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 10/18/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    It was a beautiful resort with wonderful waterfront facilities.
    "The waterfront and available activities was wonderful. It was great to have easy access to boats and the pool. The gentleman who helped us with the canoe was very friendly as well as knowledgeable.The restaurant and grill were also great! The food was good and the service was attentive. It was a beautiful resort with wonderful waterfront facilities "
  • 10/17/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 10/16/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    food, room and location, .
    "Second time we have stayed here. Both times we have been happy with room, food and overall service. Great view and great location. food, room and location, "
  • 10/14/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The staff is wonderful.
    "The staff is wonderful!! The location is perfect!! Great amenities including breakfast and the outdoor activities available! Highly recommend staying here!! Thank you for creating such a family oriented facility!! "
  • 10/13/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Enjoyed the area.
    "Our cabin was a little outdated. Enjoyed the area. "
  • 10/13/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 10/13/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The setting, we like the location.
    "We loved the location and setting. Very beautiful and relaxing. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly, pleasant and always very helpful. The room had plenty of space with a beautiful view and deck. The setting was beautiful and we liked the location. We don't care for over-crowded tourist resorts, we like something a little remote. Linekin has that type of setting. We also love being on the water, we have a log cabin on a lake in Ohio, Linekin is on the water and so relaxing, it felt like home to us. "
  • 10/13/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The closeness you feel in a family situation The different choices of cabins and lodge accommodation.
    "The wait staff was very friendly and professional and we enjoyed having the nice walking trail close by.The closeness you feel in a family situation and the different choices of cabins and lodge accommodations is huge for a wedding venue!"
  • 10/12/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    Convenient to tour nearby towns.
    "Our first accommodations were in the cabin up the hill from the restaurant. That cabin was not in good shape. It had rotted door, decayed floorboards on the deck, and presented as barely habitable. That cabin should not be used until it is repaired and renovated. Convenient to tour nearby towns. "
  • 10/12/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    The views and private location.
    "We went to a beautiful wedding. The views were great. The food awesome. Great private location."
  • 10/11/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The relaxing atmosphere.
    "We loved the quaint environment. Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed visiting with other guests around the non fire and enjoying a glass of wine. We had such a relaxing, enjoyable time there! The relaxing atmosphere. "
  • 10/11/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Food, the views, the cabins, relaxed atmosphere .
    "We got an upgrade to a newer cabin which was very nice and had an ocean view. The food at the restaurant was excellent and we really liked the pool. We were there at the end of September so it was very calm and relaxing. In total we liked: the Food, the views, the cabins, relaxed atmosphere "
  • 10/10/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The views, the amenities - perfect coastal Maine getaway.
    "I attended a wedding over Labor Day Weekend at the Linekin Bay Resort and I can't say enough amazing things about it! The wedding itself was beautiful, the accommodations were both both modern and updated but also charming and cozy! The food was fantastic and the staff was very friendly and attentive. It was the perfect location for a Maine destination wedding. I would highly recommend and am already thinking of planning a weekend there next summer for my family! The views, the amenities - perfect coastal Maine getaway! "
  • 10/10/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    It had a very welcoming atmosphere on a beautiful setting .
    "We had a really enjoyable experience at the resort It had a very welcoming atmosphere on a beautiful setting "
  • 10/10/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    As I said, your location is fantastic.
    "Your location is splendid! The rooms were lovely, and we were happy to have a television...before our arrival, we had heard that the room did not have them, so we were pleasantly surprised when we did! The food was great... the only "complaint" I would have would be that there were times at the bar when visitors from outside the resort confiscated quite a lot of the outdoor seating space, and when groups from the wedding party looked for seating, there was none. As I said, your location is fantastic. The atmosphere was very relaxed. "
  • 10/9/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    A quiet place in natural setting.
    "A great place for weddings! Very clean and well managed property. Polite and pleasing staff. A quiet place in natural setting! Would love to revisit"
  • 10/9/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    I love the site, the water views, and the new cottages.
    "It was my first visit to Linekin in several years, and I was delighted to see all the improvements which have been made. I love the site, the water views, and the new cottages. "
  • 10/9/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    All of the available activities, the landscape between forest and water, the old cabins (don't get ri.
    "Love our stay there every year. The only area for improvement might be better coffee at breakfast! We love all of the available activities, the landscape between forest and water, the old cabins (don't get rid of all of them!!) "
  • 10/8/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Theviews.
    "Room was nice with a wonderful view. The entire group of staff that we dealt with were super efficient & friendly. Theviews. "
  • 10/8/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Great food and drink, welcoming staff, beautiful setting, gotta love it.
    "The accommodations were clean and current. The staff was helpful and welcoming. The wedding coordinator was attentive and professional. Not to mention the beautiful grounds and spectacular setting. Great food and drink, welcoming staff, beautiful setting, gotta love it! "
  • 10/8/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    Mainly the location.
    "We were there only one night, but liked the facility very much. Relaxed, comfortable and welcoming. Mainly the location. "
  • 10/8/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The setting is quiet and picturesque, the staff is friendly and accommodating.
    "My accommodations were very comfortable even though I needed to change rooms after the first night, since I had requested a night in advance of my original reservation, but the room I had been assigned wasn't available for that extra night. Staff moved all of my things, including the crib, so it was a painless move. The setting is quiet and picturesque, the staff is friendly and accommodating. Perfect for a destination wedding with all of the cottages "
  • 10/8/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    Natural beauty.
    "Beautiful setting. Natural beauty "
  • 10/7/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The view from the deck while we are eating lunch.
    "Location was excellent. As visitors by boat we really appreciated the showers. The view from the deck while we are eating lunch. "
  • 10/7/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Loved our water view room, the fact that everyine staying there was part of the wedding.
    "Beautiful venue, everyone so helpful! Food was delicious! Such. Wonderful,wedding! Loved our water view room, the fact that everyine staying there was part of the wedding. The staff was wonderful. Breakfasts were delicious! Everything was just spectacular. Loved the heated salt water pool and took advantage of it. "
  • 10/6/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Close to town but also secluded.
    "Loved our little cabin. Very well designed. Very comfy. Close to town but also secluded. Very professional management. "
  • 10/6/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    The place is beautiful, we loved all the activities, the community of people staying there was friend.
    "We came after the all-inclusive season. Lodging was fine. Staff were great - we especially loved the sailing lesson with Maddie. The food was ok at best and made us glad not to have come in all-inclusive season. The place is beautiful, we loved all the activities, the community of people staying there was friendly. Staff were also very warm. "
  • 10/6/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    Room was clean and attractive.
    "Room was clean and attractive. Outdoor area by the bay in front of the lodge needed to be cleaned up, perhaps following a rainstorm the previous day. Additional soundproofing needed between rooms at the lodge. Staff were friendly and accommodating."
  • 10/6/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Very nice resort, met my expectations.
    "Beautiful property and sleeping room. Wished we had stayed longer. Very nice resort, met my expectations. "
  • 10/6/2019
  • Facebook
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 10/6/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    Love the property and the many things to do.
    "Cost we felt was high for the accommodations we had. Food was okay. Love the property and the many things to do. "
  • 10/6/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Best resorts of all time.
    "Best resorts of all time. Beautiful views, very accommodating staff, delicious food, gorgeous wedding venue. If you want a Maine wedding, have it at Linekin Bay or Newagen resort. "
  • 10/5/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The Bay is beautiful .
    "Everything was wonderful. Your land is beautiful as is Linekin Bay. The Bay is beautiful "
  • 10/5/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 4 Stars
    ""
  • 10/5/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    T.
    "A wonderful resort. We loved our stay. The only issue we had was the noise coming from the room next door. Perhaps the sound proofing could be improved. We had to hear lovers spats then very vocal passionate make up sessions which distracted from our sleep and overall enjoyment of our accommodation. We'll be back for sure. T.H.e location The amenities The staff 👍 "
  • 10/5/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The location and opportunity to be in nature, simple lodging, and memories created.
    "We came in the off season, after not having been in over 10 years. The updates to the lodging were wonderful. The boat & pool options were great. The breakfast food was OK, although not much variety day to day. The restaurant food was very convenient although not quite as good as what the all inclusive food was in previous visits. Also very nice to have a bar on site. Staff was all very accommodating. We look forward to returning next year. The location and opportunity to be in nature, simple lodging, and memories created. "
  • 10/5/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    Location.
    "Very beautiful location. Excellent staff, very attentive and friendly. Food was great. Overall great time. "
  • 10/5/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    A great place to catch your breathe.
    "We loved it there. Going out in the beautiful bay in a kayak. My grandkids fishing off the dock. Going into Boothbay for lobster on the wharf. Loved it! A great place to catch your breathe. "
  • 10/3/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    A great combination of amenities-- water sports (we love sailing), access to BRLT hiking, great locat.
    "A truly special place-- we loved the basic accommodations, the real luxury is the location and the natural beauty of Boothbay. A great combination of amenities-- water sports (we love sailing), access to BRLT hiking, great location, and we had a fabulous gin & tonic by the pool at sunset. Perfect Maine! "
  • 10/3/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 4 Stars
    What a fantastic view.
    "What a fantastic view"
  • 10/2/2019
  • Yelp
  • 4 Stars
    You've got to work to get here .
    "You've got to work to get here, but it's worth it.  The fra diablo was generous and delicious.  It's hot but you can ask to tone it down.  Great vibe.  Fireplace and seating area was a great way to end a chilly evening.  Corn Hole and board games for fun."
  • 09/29/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful location, excellent food and service.
    "Beautiful location, excellent food and service"
  • 09/27/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Great place for lunch on a sunny day.
    "My friends and I went for lunch on the deck. The food was amazing. The chocolate tort with raspberry syrup was delicious. Our waitress Andrea was very friendly and made our experience even better! Will definitely be back hoping that she will take care of...More"
  • 09/27/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Great place for lunch on a sunny day.
    "My friends and I went for lunch on the deck. The food was amazing. The chocolate tort with raspberry syrup was delicious. Our waitress Andrea was very friendly and made our experience even better! Will definitely be back hoping that she will take care of...More"
  • 09/26/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Magical Place.
    "Was lucky enough to spend 2 nughts here earlier tbis month. I can't praise Linekin highly enough. Accommodation was simple, elegant, spacious, well resourced and very comfortable. We were looking directly onto the sea from our room and had a covered balcony. The facilities such as kyaking were included so no hidden costs. Situation m"
  • 09/25/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Grade A place to stay.
    "Grade A place to stay!"
  • 09/25/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Perfect location in Boothbay Harbor.
    "Out of our expectation, this resort is so relaxing. Room was so clean & staffs were so friendly & helpful. We stayed in this resort for 4 days- hiking & having good seafood around the town. definitely will be back."
  • 09/12/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Relaxing and enjoyable.
    "We stayed in the new lodge and it was perfect with wonderful views. This is a quiet relaxing resort. Loved the overall atmosphere. Enjoyed our time by the fire pit in the evenings with other guests and a glass of wine. Enjoyed some wonderful food right there at the bar."