See what our guests have to say about vacationing at Linekin Bay Resort by browsing the reviews below. Then, check our availability and book your stay to experience our beautiful resort for yourself!


178 Reviews

4.8 Average Rating

  • 10/27/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Opportunity for frequent sailing.
    "Modernization of Linwood has made it more comfortable. Last year boat boys were very helpful. Food was excellent; much improved over previous year. Opportunity for frequent sailing. Boat quality and maintenance has greatly improved. Spectacular location. Chance to see old friends year after year. Friendly atmosphere. Love that lobster dinner! "
  • 10/18/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Location.
    "My grandchildren's first trip to Maine THEY LOVED IT! It was in no small part your wonderful location and activity's. Their first sail boat first time fishing and kids camp was well planned with kind counselors. Location.. you never need to leave unless you want to. Food. Staff and sailing and kyacks. "
  • 10/4/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The peaceful atmosphere is breath taking and so rejuvenating.
    "We stayed in the Linwood Lodge and our view was exceptional. The room very spacious, crisp and clean. The lodge is in a beautiful setting and so quiet and exceptionally peaceful in the morning on our deck. We really enjoyed the all inclusive meals. The food was very good, beautifully and simply prepared platings and the wait staff exceptional. We tended to be in the last group for our breakfast and dinner meals and that was not an issue. The food just as fresh and well prepared I am sure as the first seatings and the staff very congenial. We tend to eat later and it was nice to have the quiet and not feel we were putting the wait staff out to be in the group last seated! The peaceful atmosphere is breath taking and so rejuvenating. Our only problem , we did not plan to stay long enough! We hope to be back for a longer stay! "
  • 10/1/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Nice family resort .
    "Comfortable atmosphere. Beautiful view Nice family resort "
  • 09/30/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    My family wanted to return because of the availability of sailboats.
    "The biggest surprise was how modern our accommodations were. A big Improvement over our last trip 40years prior. < br /> My family wanted to return because of the availability of sailboats. My son wanted to pass along his love of sailing to his children. "
  • 09/29/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    Beautiful.
    "We missed out on the guided hike (guide was on vacation in Alaska) and the boat excursion (sold out). We stayed in Popham which had ants in the bed and spiders. They ended up transferring us to the main lodge. Kids were too old for the crafts. Food was incredible! Beautiful. Food was incredible and gourmet. Lots of nearby attractions and activities. "
  • 09/28/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Setting ,activities ,.
    "Our accommodations were great and entire staff was very helpful and pleasant Setting and loved choice of activities. My grandson fell in love with sailing and had Alix been my instructor when I took lessons 12 years ago I would probably still be sailing!!"
  • 09/28/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Relaxing, beautiful views.
    "Wonderful location and setting Relaxing, beautiful views "
  • 09/27/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    restful with many amenities.
    "enjoyed my stay restful with many amenities "
  • 09/27/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    I love the weather, the sailing, and the people.
    "We have been coming to LBR for many years and we love it. I would like coffee at 0600. I would prefer serving myself as opposed to being served at meals. Increase size of the Rhodes 19 fleet to 15 boats. Stuart Marine of Rockland, Maine produces new and repairs old Rhodes boats. See you next summer, god willing. I love the weather, the sailing, and the people. LOVE Vito @ Jeanne Gualtieri "
  • 09/27/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Family time and the ability for the kids to be kids.
    "Food quality was significantly better and jumping off the dock is back Family time and the ability for the kids to be kids! "
  • 09/27/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    You felt that you could disconnect from the bustle and focus on family.
    "We had an amazing first experience at Linekin. Beautiful facility, accommodating staff, and so much to do wit the family! You felt that you could disconnect from the bustle and focus on family. "
  • 09/26/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The setting is gorgeous and the weather cooperated.
    "Beginning with the early stages of planning, making room reservations, coming for the Food Tasting in May and enjoying the wedding weekend, Krista was a dream. She was knowledgeable, responsive, professional and met requests with grace. The wedding went off without a hitch, except for two glitches. We ran out of lobster rolls at the rehearsal dinner (which she rectified by having more made) and the fresh oysters went too quickly. Lessons learned. I am most pleased with all the staff's support to make our weekend lovely and memorable! The setting is gorgeous and the weather cooperated! People could relax, take advantage of the activities and be flexible in how they spent their time. The food was terrific, staff were fantastic and available. We had a beautiful room at the main lodge, with a bay view which was picture perfect and convenient to all the goings on. The bar was well stocked, our wine selections solid and the guitar player was a treat. "
  • 09/25/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Great place for family to get together without stress.
    "It was great to stay in the lodge with the fireplace. Chilly enough at night to use each night, and staff supplied the dry firewood. Lounge room was big enough for all of us to enjoy games together. All the activities were easy to access. Weather was nice except for one rainy day, but so much to do, didn't leave the resort. "
  • 09/25/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The location and environment.
    "Love the place and the staff. Brett and Rebecca especially. Can't wait to come back! "
  • 09/25/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    The atmosphere at Linekin Bay is like no other.
    "We loved our stay at LBR! We spent the night of our wedding there, and waking up to the sun rising as newlyweds was beautiful, romantic and everything I had dreamed it would be! Erin Stodder (employee & dear friend) made our room so special by adding flowers and champagne; such a thoughtful, sincere touch. Bathrobes in the room would be my only recommendation 🙂 The atmosphere at Linekin Bay is like no other! The renovations are gorgeous yet still feel like the rustic, real Maine. "
  • 09/25/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    It was a vacation that offered relaxation and activities.
    "Everything was perfect, but it was the friendliness of the staff that really stood out. We loved how it was a vacation that offered relaxation, but also plenty of activities such as the Regatta and fishing. The food was plentiful and delicious and we really enjoyed the bonfire to roast marshmallows. Overall, a memorable family vacation. Thank you!! "
  • 09/24/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The relaxed atmosphere and the fact that it is all-inclusive.
    "The staff was amazing. They were so accommodating and wanted to make sure we were taken care of. The young people from abroad were delightful to get to know. They were such hard workers and great role models for our grandchildren. The food was delicious!!!!! We loved the relaxed atmosphere. All the activities were fun for our children and grandchildren. We loved having the East Lodge for our whole family. The relaxed atmosphere was wonderful.'The fact that it is all-inclusive is a major factor for a large family. "
  • 09/24/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The amenities .
    "Breakfast. Launch service. Staff personability. The amenities "
  • 09/24/2018
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    I love the fact that you have a choice of activities.
    "It is a friendly warm environment. Staff is efficient and helpful. I love it here and would recommend to a lot of my friends and acquaintances. We have been coming here for the past 31 years and I like the new Linekin Bay. Please keep Rupert as the guide. He really gave the place alot of character and he is so knowledgable about the area. I love the fact that you have a choice of activities. You can meet with friends. Everything about Linekin Bay speaks downtime and vacation. Food is very good and service is efficient. "